revolving around the sun / 衛星軌道の封筒

April 3, 2012

26 February 1996, United Kingdom
‘The cheque in the post’
cartoon by Jack Ziegler

I know this feeling that an envelope with an expected cheque takes extra long days to arrive to me.  I like the magnanimous attitude of the Post Office issuing this cartoon stamp!  I once used this stamp to send my invoice to a client – I forgot to check if the client had got this joke or even had noticed this stamp…

期待して待っている小切手が入った郵便は着くのに時間がかかる、、、ちょっと自虐的な冗談を切手にして発行するイギリスの郵便局は太っ腹だなぁ!とこの切手には感心しました。シャレの通じそうなクライアントに請求書を送る封筒に貼ってみたことがあるのだけど、この切手を見つけてくれたかどうか、確認するのを忘れたのです。

One Response to “revolving around the sun / 衛星軌道の封筒”

  1. Jürgen Says:

    British stamps are just perfect ! Simple and funny ! I love it ! To bad they aren’t that good in issuing nice Europa stamps …


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,650 other followers

